To mark the death of His Royal Highness The Duke of Edinburgh on 9th April 2021, there will be a national one minute silence at 15:00 on Saturday 17th April.  The silence will be observed in all UK government buildings and local authorities, and other bodies including shops, businesses and individuals may choose to observe the silence.

The Government has released comprehensive guidance for the period of national mourning to provide the public, industry and businesses with information and key links regarding national mourning. This document should be read in conjunction with current public health advice.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.